This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.7
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.9
Value
9.1
Reviews
    John
    gb
    10
    20 December 2017
    Great
    Glenys
    nz
    10
    18 December 2017
    Marina was so friendly and helpful, a perfect hostess. We will definitely be back.
    Everything was perfect.
    Especially liked the lounge as was a great space to relax after a busy day sightseeing.
    Steven
    gb
    9.6
    10 December 2017
    Thoroughly enjoyed the visit; great hosts, great location
    Very clean, spacious, comfortable room; great location as easy to get to by car with secure onsite parking but very close to the town walls; excellent hosts with nothing too much trouble and top advice for places to visit, restaurants etc. No hesitation in recommending to anyone making the trip to Lucca and/or the surrounding area.
    christopher
    gb
    10
    28 November 2017
    Warm, welcoming, clean, comfortable home from home, what more could you want?
    This section is n/a - I can think of nothing that could be improved.
    A warm welcome from Marina. Extremely comfortable and clean rooms. Wide choice for breakfast. Great location just outside the town walls. Use of bicycles. I will be staying again.
    stuart
    gb
    10
    23 November 2017
    Very enjoyable exploring and relacing
    Nothing
    Very friendly and helpful
    Thomas
    nl
    9.2
    29 October 2017
    Very Nice stay, lovely breakfast!
    au
    2.5
    26 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Diogo
    es
    6.7
    15 October 2017
    The bathroom in our room was extremely uncomfortable, specially the shower, almost no room for a person to shower. Breakfast was too simple with no fresh ingredients, mainly industrial.
    Marina is an amazing host. Very friendly and willing to help all the time, she has great restaurants recomendations. Location is great, just outside the city walls, walking distance from everything.
    Zuzana
    cz
    9.2
    13 October 2017
    Very kind and friendly owner,place is close to center
    Martina_I
    de
    9.6
    12 October 2017
    Location location
    Our room had a really tiny bathroom but Marina offered the use of an additional bathroom downstairs if ours would be a problem (it wasn't)
    Location is simply brilliant. Next to the walls of Lucca but in a peaceful part with their own parking. 5min walk to the walls, 10-15min to the main part with restaurants. Marina is very nice. The bed in our room was extremely comfortable.
    Dianne
    au
    10
    6 October 2017
    Lovely with a very nice host who was very helpful.
    Traffic noise and the late check in 4pm for weary travellers is too late especially considering that there is no one living at the property.
    The breakfast was great accom lovely
    Leanne
    au
    9.2
    1 October 2017
    Gorgeous host. Great position out of the busyness of Lucca.
    Wifi did drop out quite a bit. Marina did offer an alternative login.
    Marina the host was very friendly and helpful. Room was very light and airy.
    Gareth
    gb
    10
    25 September 2017
    PERFECT END TO AN EXCELLENT HOLIDAY.
    Being close to the city walls around which there is a ring road made for some traffic noise at night. Nothing too bad and the fact the Rolling Stones were performing the next night may have meant things were busier than usual.
    Excellent location just outside city walls so just a short stroll to the city centre and its sights, restaurants etc. Marina our host was very welcoming indeed and the accommodation and breakfast were first class. It was the last night of out holiday before flying out of Pisa and it could not have been better. Lucca itself is delighful and Il Giardino di Pettirosso was a really good find. We recommend it highly.
    patrick
    gb
    9.6
    11 September 2017
    Hospitable hostess, excellant location just outside the city walls, and good value for money.
    KT
    gb
    9.6
    29 August 2017
    A lovely property - we would definitely stay again.
    Bathroom was very small, and rather inconvenient but the owner said this was because of building constraints in an old property.
    Lovely room, and very friendly and efficient owner. Nice garden at the back and secure on site parking. Bikes available to borrow if you have the time.
    Nigel
    gb
    9.6
    27 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    julie
    gb
    10
    21 August 2017
    An extremely comfortable and relaxing place to stay
    Everything was perfect and Marina is a brilliant hostess who has thought of all the extra little touches Comfy beds and delicious breakfast
    Ronny
    nl
    9.2
    21 August 2017
    Very pleasent stay!
    The welcome is perfect. Very good host knows what she is talking about. Does the utmost for her guests. Close the the old city center and free parking. We felt welcome and had a good time.
    Nicolai
    de
    10
    16 August 2017
    Great location. We took advantage of the bicycles available to guests, what a great idea! The food was delicious, our air-conditioned room was spacious and very comfortable.
    Sara
    be
    9.2
    10 August 2017
    Nice b&b close to the center
    Little bathroom
    Location, possible to use bikes, friendliness of host, parking possibilities
Loading reviews
Close