Reviews

9.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.1
Property location
9.7
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.8
Value
9.1

Reviews

    yolande
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    7 May 2018

    Lovely but brief stay right outside the walls of Lucca.

    This was, by far, the 'simplest' place we stayed in Italy as reflected by the price. The greeting was warm and orientation thorough. Our room was rather small but it was clean and adequate. Breakfast was less self service and more 'do it yourself'. Loaner bicycles are available from the property. We had a delightful day riding in and around Lucca which is what we were there for (not for a fancy room). Thank you, Marina!
    Adrianna Kaczmarek
    pl

    Review score

    10
    5 May 2018
    This is an amazing place, very homelike and well-kept. The location is perfect if you want to visit the historic center. The breakfast is delicious and the owner is extremely nice and helpful. This was truly the nicest place we stayed in during our whole trip
    Kiyong
    kr

    Review score

    10
    4 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    si

    Review score

    10
    2 May 2018
    Warm hospitality from the host Marina. We got a lot of good information from her.
    Andrius
    lt

    Review score

    9.6
    12 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jane Susanna
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 April 2018

    Enjoyed it very much.

    I have stayed here before, we always stay here when we visit Lucca for the Garden Festival in April. The owner, Marina, remembered us from last year and has always been very friendly and helpful. In fact she went out of her way to help us by giving us a lift to the station to leave our luggage before we went to the Garden Festival.
    Judith
    gb

    Review score

    10
    28 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ivan
    ru

    Review score

    9.6
    12 March 2018

    Cozy house near the Wall

    We had the problems with WIFI - the router on the floor didn't work, but there was a WIFI at the first floor. The check-in was at 16.00, we arrived earlier and there was nobody in the house. If you arrive before 16.00 it's better to tell Marina about it.
    Great location - 5-10min to the old city, beautiful and clean room, tasty breakfast (sandwiches, cereal with hot milk, home made pastry) Marina, the host of the B&B, was very nice and helpful, her advice of restorant was great! Also a private parking is a great opportunity.
    John
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 December 2017

    Great

    Glenys
    nz

    Review score

    10
    18 December 2017

    Marina was so friendly and helpful, a perfect hostess. We will definitely be back.

    Everything was perfect.
    Especially liked the lounge as was a great space to relax after a busy day sightseeing.
    Steven
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    10 December 2017

    Thoroughly enjoyed the visit; great hosts, great location

    Very clean, spacious, comfortable room; great location as easy to get to by car with secure onsite parking but very close to the town walls; excellent hosts with nothing too much trouble and top advice for places to visit, restaurants etc. No hesitation in recommending to anyone making the trip to Lucca and/or the surrounding area.
    christopher
    gb

    Review score

    10
    28 November 2017

    Warm, welcoming, clean, comfortable home from home, what more could you want?

    This section is n/a - I can think of nothing that could be improved.
    A warm welcome from Marina. Extremely comfortable and clean rooms. Wide choice for breakfast. Great location just outside the town walls. Use of bicycles. I will be staying again.
    stuart
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 November 2017

    Very enjoyable exploring and relacing

    Nothing
    Very friendly and helpful
    Thomas
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    29 October 2017

    Very Nice stay, lovely breakfast!

    au

    Review score

    2.5
    26 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ornanong
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    13 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rosemarie
    us

    Review score

    10
    20 March 2018

    Excellent location near the walled city, great food, and Marina, was very helpful and pleasant!!

    The WiFi was not working well. They just need a power booster to increase the connection.
    This B&B was really charming, in a great location, and the host was really helpful and pleasant.
    André Silva Porto
    br

    Review score

    9.2
    1 December 2017

    Great host and great location!

    The room's floor is freezing
    The host is great
    fabricio rodrigues
    us

    Review score

    10
    24 November 2017

    Excellent place!!

    Marina's place are very nice, clean, beautiful house, excellent location and Lucca is charmying!!!! Breakfast delicious and Marina is excellent !!
    Lois
    us

    Review score

    10
    13 November 2017
    Proprietor extremely helpful
Loading reviews