This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.4 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.2
Property Location
9.7
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.9
Value
9.1
Reviews
    André Silva Porto
    br
    9.2
    December 1, 2017
    Great host and great location!
    The room's floor is freezing
    The host is great
    fabricio rodrigues
    us
    10
    November 24, 2017
    Excellent place!!
    Marina's place are very nice, clean, beautiful house, excellent location and Lucca is charmying!!!! Breakfast delicious and Marina is excellent !!
    Lois
    us
    10
    November 13, 2017
    Proprietor extremely helpful
    Michele
    us
    10
    November 10, 2017
    Charming, welcoming place with great location and parking
    Great location, welcoming innkeeper, good breakfast, nice room and great value
    cn
    10
    October 8, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sdoggett
    us
    9.2
    September 24, 2017
    Great location, Great hostess, Free Onsite Parking
    The room walls are on the thin side. The bathrooms are small and odd.
    Lovely older house that has been restored into a 4 room B&B. Located just outside the city walls this is a great location for people with a car and who intend to travel to the surrounding areas. Marina is the hostess and is very friendly and knowledge of the city and area. Her breakfast cakes were always good. She provides bikes and there is parking on site for no additional cost.
    Patricia
    us
    10
    August 1, 2017
    Luxurious!
    We loved our stay here. There were so many extras at this B&B. Breakfast was exceptional. Marina, the owner, was so friendly and helpful. Our room was beautiful. It was a plus to have bicycles available. If you are looking for a relaxing, quality accommodation in a wonderful city, this B&B comes highly recommended.
    Felipe
    br
    10
    July 25, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    George
    us
    10
    July 17, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eleanore
    us
    10
    April 19, 2017
    This is the place to stay for seeing Pisa and much-nicer Lucca!
    Nothing. It was just so lovely!
    The owner, Marina, was one of the very nicest people we met during our month in Italy. She is so friendly, eager to please, energetic and positive. My daughter and I stayed in the first room on the left by the front door for two nights in March. The bed was SO comfortable! Great sheets and pillows. Everything is top quality. Marina has decorated tastefully and lovingly. The entrance hall and downstairs lounge/eating area truly feel like home. We had a fun "private" take away pizza dinner there our first night. The breakfast was scrumptious and plentiful - all fresh - pastries, cereals, meats, cheeses, breads, juice, coffee, tea. French doors here open onto the back garden - which is spacious and beautiful. It was too cold for us to eat outside, but that would be lovely in summer, I'm sure. Parking is behind the gated house. All very safe. The walk to one of the town wall gates is only 5 minutes. Our GPS found the house easily. It is on a quiet street. Marina has free bikes to use (with locks) which would be great for touring Lucca and riding along the wall all around the city. This wall is very wide - more like a park - and you get great views of the old town. Mentioning Marina at a very good local restaurant got us a 10% discount :) Pisa is only 20 minutes away by car. It is absurdly touristy but a "must do," I suppose, but we enjoyed Lucca much more!
    Helen
    au
    10
    December 4, 2016
    Location was excellent just outside the walls, clean comfortable rooms with good hot water and shower. Nice linen and a comfortable bed. Range of breakfast selections and tea/coffee facilities in the evening. Very helpful hosts who gave us a great restaurant recommendation. Secure parking was a bonus.
    Aleksandar
    si
    8.3
    October 31, 2016
    Extremely friendly staff.
    Gunnar
    no
    10
    October 6, 2016
    Vero good value for money
    Good location just outside the city wall. Exellent service and good help from the owner. The perfect place to stay in Lucca.
    David
    us
    10
    October 1, 2016
    Best stay ever
    Nothing could be wrong.
    Hosts are especially nice. They helped us arrive and leave at rail station and provided bikes and discounts in Lucca recommend restaurants 2 minutes away. Excellent breakfast and perfect facility.
    David
    cz
    10
    September 27, 2016
    Everything. Very nice people!
    rauskis
    fi
    9.2
    September 17, 2016
    Great stay in Lucca
    Fantastic host; friendly, knows the area, speaks excellent English. Lovely building, room super clean, spacious and cozy + great aircon. Free private parking. Fantastic location in a quiet residential street (no tourists!), just 5min walk to city walls (10-15min to centre of old town). Simple but very good breakfast, excellent coffee.
    Michael
    us
    10
    September 16, 2016
    Marina is a charming host, and was very helpful with providing information and recommendations. My room was spotless, the bed was quite comfortable, and the location is about a 5 minute walk to the city walls. Highly recommended!
    Tamara
    ca
    10
    September 15, 2016
    Beautiful B&B
    Beautiful room, fantastic location close to the walls,free use if a bike great coffee and buccaellato for breakfast! I would stay here again without hesitation.
    Straywalk
    gb
    9.6
    September 15, 2016
    A comfortable, friendly B&B close to Lucca old town and restaurant facilities.
    Nothing to dislike!
    Marina the owner was very helpful and friendly and made us feel at home. Secure private parking is excellent. Only a short walk to the city walls and into the old town. The room was comfortable and quiet, good for us light sleepers!
    Ruth
    us
    10
    August 7, 2016
    A little gem in a beautiful little city! Go out of your way to stay here.
    Truly, it was one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. There was absolutely nothing about it that wasn't lovely and perfect.
    I can not speak highly enough about this property or the owner, Marina. This B&B is located just steps from one of the gates into the old city of Lucca. So convenient. It is a beautiful old home, completely secured. The property is SPOTLESS, and I say that as a person who is extremely picky about cleanliness. The rooms were airy and light, with high ceilings, big windows, with light curtains. The gorgeous white marble floors were cool and inviting. The furniture was simple and lovely. Awaiting our arrival was a cold decanter of water and glasses. A beautiful presentation of towels were in a lovely holder on the bed, and had a delicious smelling sachet tucked inside. We stayed in the "family room" -- a door entered into a foyer, from which there were two bedrooms and one large, clean, well-equipped bathroom - with our grown up son in one bedroom and my husband and I in the other. The shower was amazing - it lit up colors to tell you the temperature of the water! Marina, the owner, was the loveliest person we encountered on our three week European vacation. She was kind, helpful, and extremely friendly without in any way being "too" friendly, if that makes sense. We had to leave so early in the morning that we missed the breakfast she serves, and she went out of her way to make sure we had food waiting for us that we could serve ourselves. Lucca was a little gem. After visiting lots of bigger cities, and very touristy towns, it was a pleasure to end up here. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer to enjoy this lovely, lovely B&B longer. Cannot rate it high enough.
Loading reviews...
Close